Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Square Enix Europe plans HQ move

Square Enix Europe plans HQ move

Thu 26 Jun 2014 10:37am GMT / 6:37am EDT / 3:37am PDT
Publishing

New office in London in September

Square Enix is planning to relocate its European headquarters in September, moving from Wimbledon to a custom designed space in Blackfriars.

"We want our new space to reflect who we are and how we work," said European and US CEO Phil Rogers

"We've enjoyed some fantastic times in Wimbledon but now it's time for a new chapter and we look forward to being in this dynamic part of town as our business moves forwards."

In May Square Enix released its latest financial reports that showed the company had returned to profitability in the last fiscal year, but admitted it expects that growth to slow down over the coming 12 months.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now