Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Autodesk acquires Shotgun Software

Autodesk acquires Shotgun Software

Wed 25 Jun 2014 1:34pm GMT / 9:34am EDT / 6:34am PDT

"Deep expertise and industry-leading technology in cloud products and production management"

Autodesk

Autodesk, Inc., is the world's leading supplier of advanced 2D and 3D design, digital content creation,...

autodesk.com

Dev tools provider Shotgun Software, that has worked with Blizzard, EA and Microsoft Game Studios, just became Autodesk's latest acquisition. A definitive agreement has been signed, but terms of the deal were not disclosed

"The acquisition of Shotgun will accelerate Autodesk's efforts to deliver solutions that help our creative customers solve the critical problem of operating more efficiently by collaborating globally to deliver increasingly complex productions on time and budget," said Autodesk's Chris Bradshaw.

"Shotgun brings deep expertise and industry-leading technology in cloud products and production management, so we welcome the team, customers and community to Autodesk."

Don Parker and Isaac Reuben founded the company in 2006 and has more than 500 customers.

"Shotgun and Autodesk share a vision of an industry-wide, cloud-based production management system," added Parker.

"Autodesk's broad global network and development resources will speed up the pace of innovation and development of our global platform. Together, we will extend our tools deeper into the production process, and develop new solutions that best support the studios of the future."

This transaction is expected to close during Autodesk's fiscal quarter ending July 31.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now