Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Stig Asmussen now at Respawn Entertainment

Stig Asmussen now at Respawn Entertainment

Fri 13 Jun 2014 7:41am GMT / 3:41am EDT / 12:41am PDT
DevelopmentJobs

God of War creative director confirms he's now working with Titanfall studio

Stig Asmussen has confirmed that has been part of Respawn Entertainment for "a couple months" working on an unannounced project.

Polygon reported the news today, with studio co-founder Vince Zampella telling the site it was "super excited to have him."

Asmussen spent 12 years with Sony Computer Entertainment America, working his way up from lead environment artist on God of War to creative director on God of War 3.

Sony confirmed his departure in March and rumours suggested he'd been at work on a secret, non-God Of War project for Sony Santa Monica before resigning.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now