Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Oculus VR hires Jason Rubin

Oculus VR hires Jason Rubin

Tue 10 Jun 2014 2:58pm GMT / 10:58am EDT / 7:58am PDT
Hardware

Former THQ president joins as head of worldwide studios

Jason Rubin, co-founder of Naughty Dog and president of THQ has joined Oculus VR as head of worldwide studios.

"There have only been a handful of times in my life where I saw something that I knew would change everything," said Rubin.

"The awe-inspiring tech Oculus is building is a portal into an incredible world that my daughter will one day consider to be normal. The moment I put it on, I wanted to help define that future."

Rubin will head up a new division at the company and will soon be visiting Oculus first-party content initiatives in Seattle, San Francisco, Menlo Park, Dallas and Irvine.

"The team at Oculus has been working to push the boundaries of what's possible with hardware and software. I'm excited to bring together a new division dedicated to building high-quality VR content that helps define the platform and inspire others to do the same."

Rubin left THQ in January 2013 after 9 months of trying to turn the company around. As well as founding Naughty Dog back in 1985 Rubin has also been CEO of Flektor and social and mobile gaming company MONKEY GODS. He's also currently still listed as president of MORGANrose where he's created two comic book series.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now