Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Goodgame Studios hits 200 million registrations

Goodgame Studios hits 200 million registrations

Thu 05 Jun 2014 10:17am GMT / 6:17am EDT / 3:17am PDT
Publishing

"We are concentrating on publishing a small number of high quality titles"

Hamburg based Goodgame Studios, home of Goodgame Big Farm and Goodgame Gangster, now has over 200 million player registrations to its name.

"Our player base has grown steadily since the founding of the company in 2009, and thanks to our aggressive marketing strategy and our opening up new markets such as Japan or Korea, the number of new registrations is set to keep on growing," said COO and co-founder Dr. Christian Wawrzinek.

"Expanding our portfolio is another way to guarantee new players. On this front we are concentrating on publishing a small number of high quality titles."

Goodgame Empire is the studio's most popular title with 77 million registered users, while Goodgame Big Farm has 27 million and Goodgame Gangster a perfectly respectable 23 million.

Last year the studio opened offices in Tokyo and Seoul to help secure its place in the Asian market.

"No western gaming company has ever been able to establish itself there in the long term," said Wawrzinek when the offices opened.

"We want to be the first to do so. To achieve that goal, having local offices with local contact people is absolutely essential."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now