Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Irrational vets form Day For Night Games

Irrational vets form Day For Night Games

Tue 03 Jun 2014 8:37am GMT / 4:37am EDT / 1:37am PDT
PublishingDevelopment

New studio's first project, The Black Glove, will hit Kickstarter in July

Three former Irrational developers have started a new studio, Day For Night Games.

Day For Night's team includes three people from Irrational, which was dissolved by parent-company Take-Two in February this year. There's Joe Fielder, who was a writer and producer on Bioshock Infinite, lead concept artist Chad King, and senior concept artist Robb Waters, who had worked at Irrational for 14 years.

No further information on the make-up of the team has been released, but the studio's first project is the The Black Glove, which has been teased in a string of enigmatic tweets. To wit:

According to Game Informer, Day For Night intends to launch a Kickstarter campaign in July.

We're talking to the Day For Night team this week. Check back on GamesIndustry International for more.

2 Comments

Steve Wetz
Reviewer/Assistant Editor

168 378 2.3
Glad to see Irrational alumni landing on their feet. And the concepts for this game look pretty interesting, to boot.

Posted:A month ago

#1

Jonathan Burroughs
Game Developer

13 19 1.5
I'm super-intrigued by this. The Twitter teasers were a great way to hook some early interest. Lovely art too!

Posted:A month ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now