Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

iOS 8, new hardware expected at Apple WWDC tonight

iOS 8, new hardware expected at Apple WWDC tonight

Mon 02 Jun 2014 7:27am GMT / 3:27am EDT / 12:27am PDT
Hardware

iOS 8 and bigger screens also rumoured

Apple

Established in 1976, Apple is a multinational corporation (corporate headquarters based in California)...

apple.com

It's a big day for Apple aficionados and mobile developers as the tech giant holds its WWDC 2014 Keynote tonight at the Moscone Centre in San Francisco.

The event will be presented by CEO Tim Cook at 10am PDT and will be available to view on the official site.

There's no official word on what Apple will show, but the venue is currently decked out in banners for iOS 8 and the next version of OS X, and as is traditional rumours of a possible new hardware reveal are also circulating.

1

Some of the items of industry insider's wishlists include the new iPhone 6 with bigger 4.7" and 5.5" diagonal screens, a faster A8 chip, and new apps like Healthbook app that will integrate with the upcoming iWatch.

GamesIndustry International will bring you news from the WWDC 2014 as it breaks.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now