Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

MLG hires Zombie Studios' creative director

MLG hires Zombie Studios' creative director

Thu 29 May 2014 3:00pm GMT / 11:00am EDT / 8:00am PDT
eSportsJobs

Jared Gerritzen joins eSports league as VP of publisher and developer relations

Major League Gaming needed someone who could relate to developers, and who better for the job than another developer? The eSports league today announced that it has hired former Zombie Studios creative director Jared Gerritzen as its vice president of publisher and developer relations.

In his new role, Gerritzen will work with MLG's external partners to help them make use of the eSports league's online tournament system, MLG: Play. Additionally, he will assist them in incorporating MLG's multiplatform online gameplay tracking software.

Gerritzen spent the last eight years at Zombie Studios, where he headed up development on the Blacklight series of competitive first-person shooters. Prior to that, he served as a level designer at Monolith Productions, where he worked on the F.E.A.R. series, and was also a level designer at Surreal Software.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now