Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

TabTale acquires Coco Play

TabTale acquires Coco Play

Tue 27 May 2014 10:31am GMT / 6:31am EDT / 3:31am PDT
PublishingDevelopment

Israeli kids game company looks to China with latest acquisition

TabTale has acquired the educational game developer Coco Play, giving the Israeli publisher a crucial foothold in the Chinese market.

The entire Coco Play team will join TabTale as part of the deal, and it will add 2 million monthly active users on to the 25 million that TabTale already calls its own.

TabTale CEO Sagi Schliesser described the Chinese mobile market as a "large opportunity" for the company, which has received more than 350 million downloads for its range of kids games and educational apps.

"We're excited to be joining TabTale and connecting with their large and loyal user base," said Coco Play co-founder Yang Lu in a statement. "TabTale has a wealth of experience designing apps for kids, and that background will provide us with a deeper understanding of the space on an international level."

TabTale's last acquisition was Kids Games Club in March 2013. Since then, it has raised $12 million in series B funding.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now