Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Warner Bros. appoints David Haddad as VP of publishing

Warner Bros. appoints David Haddad as VP of publishing

Fri 23 May 2014 9:38am GMT / 5:38am EDT / 2:38am PDT
PublishingJobs

Former SVP of digital gets promotion as part of management shake-up

Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment's David Haddad has been promoted to the newly created role of vice president of publishing operations.

Haddad has landed his new position as part of a "strategic management realignment" with a goal of increasing top-line revenue and easing the company's transition to digital entertainment.

Haddad, who was senior vice president of digital entertainment, will now report directly to WBIE president Martin Tremblay. He will oversee worldwide sales and distribution for console and digital games, digital publishing, live publishing and business intelligence.

"I am very pleased to help extend our reach and operate as effectively as possible to maximize future endeavors for continued positive results," Haddad said in a statement. "We are focused on distributing high-quality games across all platforms, and we will look to expand further into digital, games as a service, mobile and emerging markets."

Haddad has only worked for WBIE for a year. Prior to that he was COO of Activision's Guitar Hero business and COO of Sierra Online for Vivendi Games.

WBIE is scheduled to release MIddle-Earth: Shadow of Mordor in October.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now