Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Housemarque's Resogun voted GOTY at Nordic Game Awards

Housemarque's Resogun voted GOTY at Nordic Game Awards

Thu 22 May 2014 5:00pm GMT / 1:00pm EDT / 10:00am PDT
EventsNordic Game 2014

PS4 launch exclusive takes grand prize at Malmo show

Housemarque's PS4 launch exclusive Resogun has taken the game of the year prize at this year's Nordic Game Awards in Malmo, which mark the tenth anniversary of the regional event.

The digital title beat off stiff competition from local competitors like Battlefield 4, Year Walk and The Swapper to take the main prize, which was presented at a ceremony in front of 1000 attendees at the Slagthuset venue. Five other prizes, listed below, were also awarded to local development teams.

This year's ceremony was sponsored by Epic Games.

  • Best Nordic Children's Game: My Little Work Garage by Filimundus
  • Best Nordic Handheld Game: Year Walk by Simogo
  • Best Artistic Achievement: 140 by Jeppe Carlsen
  • Best Nordic Innovation Award: Year Walk by Simogo
  • Nordic Indie Sensation Award: Among the Sleep by Krillbite

More coverage and interviews from Nordic Game will be coming on GamesIndustry International during the next fortnight.

3 Comments

Nicholas Pantazis
Senior Editor

1,009 1,400 1.4
Congrats to Housemarque. It's an excellent game, and actually won our PS4 GOTY award for last year.

Posted:2 months ago

#1

Rolf Klischewski
Founder & CEO

37 69 1.9
Congratulations, Housemarque! Good to see that Resogun prevailed against the behemoth that Battlefield 4 is.

Posted:2 months ago

#2
Well Done, Done well!

Posted:2 months ago

#3

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now