Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Candy Crush and Rockstar make Times Rich List

Candy Crush and Rockstar make Times Rich List

Mon 19 May 2014 7:29am GMT / 3:29am EDT / 12:29am PDT
Media

King IPO adds four lucky men to the UK list

Sam and Dan Houser and a number of those involved with Candy Crush Saga behemoth King are the latest industry additions to The Sunday Times Rich List, "the definitive guide to the 1,000 wealthiest people in Britain."

In the gaming category top of the list was Derbyshire business man Mel Morris, whose 12 per cent stake in King is worth 407 million. He was ranked 238 in the list with a worth of 430m.

Riccardo Zacconi, one of King's co-founders, followed at 271 with a total worth of 354 million and fellow co-founder Sebastian Knutsson was at 458 with 200 million. Stephane Kurgan, King's COO, holds an 84 million stake in the company and was at position 989 with 85 million to his name.

Other new entries were Rockstar's Sam and Dan Houser at 947 with 90 million.

Neil Taylor, the founder of Game, and his family aren't newcomers to the list but did see a rise in worth of 20 million, pushing them to 220 million in total, while Jagex creators Andrew and Paul Gower saw no change in their reported worth of 102 million.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now