Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Yokai Watch holds Japanese #1

Yokai Watch holds Japanese #1

Thu 15 May 2014 7:28am GMT / 3:28am EDT / 12:28am PDT
Retail

919,730 in lifetime sales so far

Despite being released last July and having a sequel on the way, Level-5's Yokai Watch is still the top seller on the Japanese software chart for a second week running. There were no new entries in the top 20.

  1. [3DS] Yokai Watch - 58,906 (Lifetime sales - 919,730)
  2. [3DS] Mario Golf: World Tour - 28,882 (76,771)
  3. [3DS] Mario Party: Island Tour - 20,065 (363,136)
  4. [PSV] Sword Art Online: Hollow Fragment - 15,972 (193,513)
  5. [3DS] Theatrhythm Final Fantasy: Curtain Call - 10,525 (115,956)

There were slight falls in sales right across the hardware chart, but the 3DS XL stayed at the top with an 11,000 unit lead on its closest rival the PlayStation Vita.

  1. 3DS XL - 28,414 (31,979)
  2. PlayStation Vita - 17,143 (Last week - 23,030)
  3. PlayStation 4 - 8,480 (11,486)
  4. PlayStation 3 - 7,684 (9,252)
  5. Wii U - 7,613 (8,079)
  6. 3DS - 7,529 (7,644)
  7. PSP - 2,022 (2,321)
  8. PlayStation Vita TV - 1,351 (1,687)
  9. Xbox 360 - 233 (278)

Charts collated by Media Create and published by Gematsu.

1 Comment

Jim Burns Research Asisstant

49 85 1.7
3DS chugs along as usual.

Posted:7 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now