Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Submissions now open for Unity Awards 2014

Submissions now open for Unity Awards 2014

Thu 15 May 2014 8:58am GMT / 4:58am EDT / 1:58am PDT
Developer ToolsEvents

New voting process for dev competition

Unity is again looking for the best interactive experiences created by its users and inviting submissions for the 2014 Unity Awards.

The competition is open until June 30 and this year comes with a slight change to its judging procedure.

"This year, we're changing the voting process slightly While the nomination committee here at Unity still look through the hundreds of projects submitted and narrow them down to six finalists in each category, we're going to open up voting to the community for all categories," said the company in a statement.

"Community votes will account for 50 per cent of the total vote with Unity employees accounting for the other 50 per cent. This will be the same for all categories except for the Community Choice, which the community will account for 100 per cent of the votes."

Rules include that entries must have been released between July 1, 2013 and June 30, 2014, and some projects nominated previously for the awards cannot be entered again. The categories are:

  • Best 3D Visual Experience
  • Best 2D Visual Experience
  • Best Gameplay
  • Best VizSim Project
  • Best Non-game Project
  • Best Student Project
  • Technical Achievement
  • Community Choice
  • Golden Cube (best overall)

For a full list of the rules and the submission form head on over to the competition site.

The awards ceremony will take place on August 21.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now