Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Thomas Was Alone passes million sale milestone

Thomas Was Alone passes million sale milestone

Mon 28 Apr 2014 7:30am GMT / 3:30am EDT / 12:30am PDT
RetailDevelopment

Not counting PlayStation Plus downloads

Thomas Was Alone creator Mike Bithell has shared the news that the game has now sold over a million copies, not including PlayStation Plus downloads.

He warned followers against trying to extrapolate revenue from those figures.

He also added that if PlayStation Plus downloads were included, the total sold would be "a fair bit higher."

Thomas Was Alone made the transition from Flash game to Window and Mac release in July 2012, and appeared on PlayStation 3 and Vita in April 2013.

Bithell is currently at work on a new title, Volume.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now