Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

NCsoft invests $4.8 million in Korean web comics firm

NCsoft invests $4.8 million in Korean web comics firm

Thu 17 Apr 2014 9:36am GMT / 5:36am EDT / 2:36am PDT
PublishingMarketing

Deal with Lezhin Entertainment will yield new promotional opportunities

NCsoft

NCsoft is a leading developer and publisher of online games.

A gaming powerhouse with a global reach,...

ncsoft.net

NCsoft has made a $4.8 million investment in the Lezhin Entertainment, Korea's leading web comics company.

In a statement issued to the press, NCsoft confirmed that its ₩5 billion investment in Lezhin will offer opportunities to leverage its IP in new ways. The arrangement will also allow Lezhin to draw on its own portfolio for use in interactive entertainment.

"We are looking forward to creating synergy with the best online game company in Korea," said Lezhin CEO Hee Sung Han. "We believe that this opportunity will help vitalise innovative digital storytelling in Korea."

Lezhin Entertainment was founded in June 2013, and it earned ₩3.5 billion in revenue in its first ten months as a business. At present, it has more than 900,000 subscribers.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now