Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Titanfall beats Hobbit on UK chart

Titanfall beats Hobbit on UK chart

Mon 14 Apr 2014 9:06am GMT / 5:06am EDT / 2:06am PDT
Retail

360 release pushes EA's mechs back to top spot

The launch of the Xbox 360 version has pushed EA's Titanfall back up to number one from three, with 71 per cent of sales for the 360, 27 per cent on Xbox One and a tiny 1 per cent on PC.

The boost kept new entry LEGO The Hobbit away from the top spot and had it settling for second place, but still far ahead of this week's other new entries. Kinect Sports: Rivals only managed to enter at 14, while Don Bradman Cricket 14 missed the top twenty entirely and debuted at 34.

UKIE Games Charts courtesy of GfK Chart-Track

Last Week This Week Title
3 1 Titanfall
New entry 2 LEGO The Hobbit
1 3 FIFA 14
8 4 South Park: The Stick Of Truth
4 5 Call Of Duty: Ghosts
9 6 Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
7 7 The LEGO Movie Videogame
11 8 Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare
12 9 Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag
5 10 Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
13 11 Thief
10 12 Battlefield 4
6 13 Infamous: Second Son
New entry 14 Kinect Sports: Rivals
14 15 Grand Theft Auto V
15 16 LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
16 17 Dark Souls II
Re-entry 18 Football Manager 2014
2 19 The Elder Scrolls Online
Re-entry 20 WWE 2K14

1 Comment

Tim Ogul Illustrator

335 462 1.4
This might be good for the overal longevity of the game though, the sooner they transition to F2P, the better for all involved.

Posted:6 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now