Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Quiet week on Japanese charts

Quiet week on Japanese charts

Thu 10 Apr 2014 7:14am GMT / 3:14am EDT / 12:14am PDT
Retail

Mario Party moves up to #1, sales down

After all the excitement of the past weeks it's a relatively quiet one on the Japanese sales charts today, with software and hardware sales generally seeing a dip and only one new entry in the top five.

Mario Party: Island Tour moved from two to one, while a new Wii U title entered at five.

  1. [3DS] Mario Party: Island Tour - 47,106 (Lifetime sales 257,873)
  2. [PS3] Samurai Warriors 4 - 25,572 (192,514)
  3. [3DS] Yokai Watch - 23,663 (686,387)
  4. [PS3] Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes - 20,799 (179,031)
  5. [Wii U] Just Dance Wii U - 18,403 (New entry)

In hardware PlayStation Vita was back at number one, despite managing only 25,017 sales. By comparison last week's top seller, the 3DS XL, had 52,124.

  1. PlayStation Vita - 25,017 (Last week 39,752)
  2. 3DS XL - 22,947 (52,124)
  3. PlayStation 4 - 13,401 (23,327)
  4. PlayStation 3 - 10,871 (17,154)
  5. 3DS - 9,091 (12,508)
  6. Wii U - 7,962 (13,026)
  7. PSP - 2,892 (4,206)
  8. PlayStation Vita TV - 1,371 (2,115)
  9. Xbox 360 - 276 (304)

Charts collated by Media Create and published by Gematsu.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now