Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

RealNetworks names Atul Bali president of games

RealNetworks names Atul Bali president of games

Tue 08 Apr 2014 7:14pm GMT / 3:14pm EDT / 12:14pm PDT
Jobs

Ex-Aristocrat Technologies president and CEO joins outfit behind Slingo, GameHouse, Zylom

Atul Bali has been appointed president of RealNetworks gaming division, the company announced today. In his new role, Bali will be responsible for RealNetworks' various gaming interests, including the Slingo line of games as well as the GameHouse and Zylom casual game portals.

Bali joins RealNetworks from his role as president and CEO of casino game maker Aristocrat Leisure's US subsidiary, Aristocrat Technologies. Prior to that, Bali was CEO of Xen Group, and spent 13 years in executive positions at lottery management company GTECH.

"We are delighted to have Atul join Real and lead our games business into the future," said RealNetworks chairman and interim CEO Rob Glaser. "Atul is a widely respected leader in the land-based and digital gaming spaces with deep expertise, strong relationships, proven leadership skills, and a passion for games. He is precisely the right person to lead the reinvention of our games business."

One of Bali's first responsibilities will be to oversee the successful launch of a new Slingo game later this year. It will be the first one released since RealNetworks acquired the Slingo brand in July of last year for $15.6 million.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now