Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Hi-Rez Studios expanding with 30 new jobs, bigger HQ

Hi-Rez Studios expanding with 30 new jobs, bigger HQ

Thu 03 Apr 2014 7:16am GMT / 3:16am EDT / 12:16am PDT
DevelopmentJobs

$10 million being invested by Tribes: Ascend developer in Georgia

Free-to-play developer Hi-Rez Studios is to expand its HQ in Alpharetta, Georgia, by adding 4000 square feet of workspace and hiring 30 additional employees.

The company, which develops the Tribes series of online FPS games, is to invest $10 million in the jobs and offices.

"Digital gaming requires technical talent, creative talent, and an entrepreneurial climate," said COO Todd Harris. "We have experienced continued growth in Georgia, thanks to a great talent pool, high quality of life and low cost of doing business."

The new growth will help to support the ongoing expansion of the studio's SMITE title, including a push into the Chinese market via a partnership with Tencent.

1 Comment

Chris Murphy Community & Live Manager, Ubisoft

46 17 0.4
Fantastic news, I'm glad to hear that SMITE is doing well for them :)!

I do wonder why so much emphasis is being placed on Tribes in the article though. Sure, there's some name brand recognition there, but they publicly stated that they were pretty much done with Tribes Ascend many months ago, and that SMITE is the game that's really proving to be much more successful for them over than any of their previous titles.

Edited 1 times. Last edit by Chris Murphy on 3rd April 2014 9:42pm

Posted:6 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now