Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

King seeks to grow headcount by 25 per cent

King seeks to grow headcount by 25 per cent

Wed 02 Apr 2014 8:42am GMT / 4:42am EDT / 1:42am PDT
Jobs

More than 160 new jobs created as Candy Crush dev tries to build on success

King is following up a relatively disappointing first week as a publicly traded company with a major recruitment drive that will boost its headcount by 25 per cent.

KIng is currently listing some 165 open positions across its offices in Europe, North America and Asia, almost half of which are in development, engineering and design. This is part of a drive to produce more games to follow King's tentpole release Candy Crush Saga, which is currently behind Supercell's Clash of Clans in the App Store's top-grossing charts.

King went public last week, floating on the New York Stock Exchange at $22.50 a share. Within a day, that price had fallen by more than 15 per cent, and has stayed between $18 and $20 ever since.

Thanks The Wall Street Journal.

4 Comments

Leo Wakelin QA Tester, Zoonou

24 4 0.2
I wish I had a time machine to see what will happen with King/RG over the next 12/24 months.

Posted:7 months ago

#1

Alfonso Sexto Lead Tester, Ubisoft Germany

837 671 0.8
@Leo
Oh, You have one. Go to the articles search tab in the top page and type "Zynga" on it

Posted:7 months ago

#2

Rick Lopez Illustrator, Graphic Designer

1,269 941 0.7
King to me, is another "Zynga"

Posted:7 months ago

#3

Steve Wetz Reviewer/Assistant Editor, Gamer's Glance

213 529 2.5
I assume all the extra people will be used to create a Trademarked Words Action Team.

(Yes it was intentional)

Posted:7 months ago

#4

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now