Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Games for Change Award nominees announced

Games for Change Award nominees announced

Thu 27 Mar 2014 1:36pm GMT / 9:36am EDT / 6:36am PDT
Events

Gone Home and Papers, Please make the list

The 2014 Games for Change Award nominees are here, and Papers, Please has been placed in two of the three categories.

Most Innovative

  • SoundSelf
  • Papers, Please
  • Súbete-SITP

Most Significant Impact

  • Mission US: A Cheyenne Odyssey
  • Start the Talk: Underage Drinking
  • The Migrant Trail

Best Gameplay

  • Gone Home
  • TyrAnt
  • Papers, Please

The winning games will be announced on April 23 at the 11th Anniversary Games for Change Festival and will be selected by a panel that includes Clive Thompson of Wired and NY Times, Jason Eppink from the Museum of Moving Image and Nettrice Gaskins of the Georgia Institute of Technology.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now