Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Seth Killian swaps Sony for indie

Seth Killian swaps Sony for indie

Wed 26 Mar 2014 8:49am GMT / 4:49am EDT / 1:49am PDT
Jobs

Sony Santa Monica lead designer left company in December

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Seth Killian, lead game designer at Sony Santa Monica, has revealed he quietly departed the company in December after being inspired by independent developers.

Killian joined Sony in June 2012, and worked with the external group, helping outside studios like PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale developer SuperBot Entertainment.

"I think they're the most progressive studio of their size anywhere in the world, which gives me a chance to work directly with a lot of my industry heroes," he said of Sony Santa Monica when he joined the company.

Prior to that had been strategic marketing director of online and community for two years. One of his major achievement is as one of the founders of the EVO Championship Series, a major eSports fighting tournament.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now