Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

VG247 launches in Italy

VG247 launches in Italy

Mon 24 Mar 2014 1:10pm GMT / 9:10am EDT / 6:10am PDT
Media

24-hour games news site will be headed by Luca De Dominicis

Gamer Network

Find out more at www.gamer-network.net.

gamer-network.net

Gamer Network's VG247 is heading to Italy, and will be headed up by Eurogamer.it MD Luca De Dominicis.

"Growing out into Europe is extremely exciting for us, especially following our successful relaunch of VG247.com," said VG247 publisher Patrick Garratt.

"We're absolutely thrilled Luca and his team have launched VG247 in Italy, and look forward to its inevitable success."

De Dominicis has been MD of Eurogamer's Italian site since August 2008 and is also MD of Elemental Publishing and film site Moviesushi.it. He'll head up an editorial team of seven on the new VG247.it.

"After our success with Eurogamer.it, we believe VG247," he said. "It is the ideal publishing product to strengthen Mindblast's gaming editorial offering. It is a challenge that we face with great enthusiasm."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now