Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Give8-Bit supporting World Water Day

Give8-Bit supporting World Water Day

Thu 20 Mar 2014 9:10am GMT / 5:10am EDT / 2:10am PDT
Charity

Maker Studios to broadcast 24 hour livestream on March 22

PlayMob's charity initiative Give8-Bit is lending its gaming expertise and contacts to support World Water Day on March 22.

"In 2013 the gaming industry was one of the most active contributors to charity with events being set up around the world," said PlayMob founder Jude Ower.

Give8-Bit's aim is to enable gamers/developers/YouTubers/livestreamers to give back in the simplest way possible. We're really excited to see what gamers can do when they come together"

Indie Royale will host a World Water Day bundle, Pixelberry has added a special quest in High School Story and Tingly Games will donate funds. There'll also be a Maker Studios livestream with games, challenges and competitions featuring prizes from Ubisoft, Game, Curve, Insert Coin, Sony XDev, Bossa Studios and Tecmo Koei.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now