Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Endemol Games appoints new MD

Endemol Games appoints new MD

Thu 20 Mar 2014 9:11am GMT / 5:11am EDT / 2:11am PDT
PublishingDevelopmentJobs

Owain Walbyoff will oversee in-house and third-party licensing and monetisation

The independent media production company Endemol has appointed a new managing director for its games division.

Owain Walbyoff will step up to the role of managing director of Endemol Games after 14 months as the division's commercial director. Walbyoff joined the company in 2009 as head of business development.

In his new role, Walbyoff will oversee the licensing and monetising of Endemol and third-party IP in the games industry, reporting to Endemol CEO Lucas Church.

In December last year, Endemol invested $13 million in the social casino developer Plumbee, opening up new options for popular television IP like Deal or No Deal.

"The growth of the business has been achieved through world class innovation, underpinned by access to Endemol's hit global brands," Walbyoff said in a statement. "I'm incredibly excited about leading the brilliant team here and working to deliver the next generation of online gaming."

Walbyoff's promotion was made possible by the departure of Jurian van der Meer, who is now the commercial director of Endemol Netherlands.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now