Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Dark Souls II is Japan's new #1

Dark Souls II is Japan's new #1

Wed 19 Mar 2014 2:23pm GMT / 10:23am EDT / 7:23am PDT
Retail

PlayStation 4 rules the hardware charts

No surprises but plenty of undead as Dark Souls II sells more than 250,000 to make it to the top of the Japanese chart in release week.

  1. [PS3] Dark Souls II - 255,197 (New entry)
  2. [3DS] Yokai Watch - 37,247 (Lifetime sales - 569,720)
  3. [3DS] Dragon Quest Monsters 2: Iru and Luca's Wonderful Mysterious Keys - 18,728 (737,593)
  4. [PSV] Soul Sacrifice Delta - 17,357 (66,143)
  5. [3DS] Harvest Moon: Tsunagaru Shin Tenchi - 15,883 (176,180)

In hardware the recently released PlayStation 4 is still on top, followed by its little brother the PlayStation Vita. Both saw falls in sales, but still stayed ahead of the 3DS XL at three.

  1. PlayStation 4 - 29,677 (Last week - 35,294)
  2. PlayStation Vita - 28,270 (31,325)
  3. 3DS XL - 23,372 (24,192)
  4. PlayStation 3 - 14,128 (12,102)
  5. 3DS - 10,772 (10,876)
  6. Wii U - 7,654 (7,773)
  7. PSP - 3,461 (3,425)
  8. PlayStation Vita TV - 1,447 (1,962)
  9. Xbox 360 - 278 (300)

Charts collated by Media Create and published by Gematsu.

1 Comment

Neil Young
Programmer

282 328 1.2
Popular Comment
"PlayStation 4 rules the hardware charts"

PS4s sold: 29,677
3DSs sold: 34,144

Posted:5 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now