Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Final Fantasy XIV has 500,000 DAUs

Final Fantasy XIV has 500,000 DAUs

Mon 17 Mar 2014 8:31am GMT / 4:31am EDT / 1:31am PDT
PublishingDevelopment

Registered players at 1.8 million, Dragon Quest X has 300,000 DAUs in Japan alone

Square Enix's resurgent MMO Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn has more than 500,000 DAUs.

In an interview with 4Gamer, producer Naoki Yoshida said that A Realm Reborn has 1.8 million registered players in total, around 500,000 of which log in to play every single day.

"There are people who also log in at least once every two days, so if we were to include those, the the figure would be much higher," he added.

This also indicates that the game's user-base is still growing. Last November, Square Enix confirmed that A Realm Reborn had attracted around 1.5 million players in the time following its August 2013 launch - despite avoiding the ubiquitous free-to-play model in favour of subscriptions.

Yosuke Saito, the producer of Dragon Quest X, was also in the interview with 4Gamer. He confirmed that the game has 300,000 DAUs in Japan alone.

Thanks Siliconera.

1 Comment

Antony Carter Senior Programmer, Epic Games

85 47 0.6
It's a very good game indeed, and so far is getting end game content added and tweaked fairly consistently.

I know its a site for people in the industry, but you should at least write Daily Active Users in the article at least once.

Posted:8 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now