Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Plumbee appoints new finance director

Plumbee appoints new finance director

Thu 13 Mar 2014 10:10am GMT / 6:10am EDT / 3:10am PDT
PublishingDevelopmentJobs

Yahoo! vet Rob Gorle joins social casino dev, co-founder Gerald Tan now CPO

The social casino developer Plumbee has appointed Rob Gorle as its new finance director.

Gorle worked in operations finance for Yahoo! UK from 2002 and 2009, before accepting the role of CFO at the mobile and social game company Zattikka, which entered administration in August last year.

In his new role, Gorle will be responsible Plumbee's entire commercial strategy as it seeks to take advantage of growth in the social casino market. As a result of Gorle's appointment, Plumbee co-founder Gerald Tan will focus on the role of chief product officer, keeping a closer watch on the development of new games and features.

"'We are delighted that Rob agreed to join our executive team," said Raf Keustermans, co-founder and CEO of Plumbee, in a statement. "He brings with him almost two decades of strategic finance experience and expertise in media, games and entertainment. With Rob on board and Gerald now 100 per cent focus on product, we have really upgraded Plumbee's management team and we're now ready to accelerate growth at all levels."

In December last year, Plumbee secured $13 million in new investment from Endemol, the media company responsible for creating the TV hit Big Brother. At that time, Plumbee was valued at $40 million.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now