Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Twitch official streaming partner for E3

Twitch official streaming partner for E3

Thu 06 Mar 2014 2:24pm GMT / 9:24am EST / 6:24am PST
EventsMedia

“Live video has changed the video game industry in a fundamental way"

Video platform Twitch continues its domination of every part of the industry with the news it's the official live streaming partner of the year's Electronic Entertainment Expo.

"E3 is the leading computer and video game event in the world. It is known and respected as the launch pad for the latest in video game news," said Rich Taylor, the ESA's senior vice president of communications and industry affairs.

"We look forward to partnering with Twitch and extending E3's worldwide reach to billions of consumers."

Twitch will be part of E3 Insider and E3Expo.com and have a presence on the show floor with both a booth and Twitch streams featuring on monitors around the show.

"Live video has changed the video game industry in a fundamental way and transformed how gamers learn, communicate and share their passion for games," added Jonathan Simpson-Bint, chief revenue officer, Twitch.

"Twitch looks forward to deepening consumers' E3 online experience with top E3 news, original interviews, and behind-the-scenes E3 footage."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now