Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Dan Wood is new UKIE COO

Dan Wood is new UKIE COO

Thu 06 Mar 2014 4:18pm GMT / 11:18am EST / 8:18am PST
Jobs

"Making sure we are representing our sector from the grassroots to the highest level"

UKIE

The Trade association for UK Interactive Entertainment

ukie.info

UKIE has promoted Dan Wood, formerly its head of communications and public affairs, to chief operating officer.

"It's been amazing to be part of the team that has seen UKIE grow so much over the last three years and I now can't wait to get stuck in to this new role," said Wood.

"There are plenty of big challenges and amazing opportunities out there for the UK games industry and my new role will allow UKIE to help tackle them and will help us to deliver even more value and support to our members and the wider UK games sector."

Wood joined UKIE in 2010 and since then he projects have included the launch of the Video Games Ambassadors scheme and the the Next Gen Skills Campaign. Prior to UKIE he spent four years with PRS for Music.

"Dan has been fully committed and a key part of the significant transition UKIE has been undergoing for the past three years since we rebranded," added CEO Jo Twist.

"His expertise, experience and enthusiasm is going to be invaluable as he takes more of a leadership role in the organisation; making sure we are representing and servicing our members and our sector from the grassroots to the highest level, to achieve the goal of making the UK the best place in the world to make and sell games."

Richie Enticknap, PR and community officer, will take over all communication duties at UKIE.

1 Comment

Dan Wood
Visual Effects Artist

34 53 1.6
Hey! That's MY name! Damned imposter...

Posted:6 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now