Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Dust: An Elysian Tail sells 1 million

Dust: An Elysian Tail sells 1 million

Mon 03 Mar 2014 8:12am GMT / 3:12am EST / 12:12am PST
Retail

Humble Hearts' RPG makes milestone

Microsoft Studios RPG Dust: An Elysian Tail has sold over 1 million copies, according to creator Dean Dodrill. The game was first released on XBLA on August 15, 2012.

Dodrill told tweeters that around 1 per cent of those sales had been through Linux, and that he was considering a small project next "just to test the tech waters."

After its release on Xbox Live Arcade the game came to Windows through Steam on May 24, 2013 and to Linux and Mac on December 19, 2013.

In 2009 Dust: An Elysian Tail won Microsoft's Dream Play Build contest and scored Dodrill the competition's grand prize of $40,000.

1 Comment

Alfonso Sexto Lead Tester, Ubisoft Germany

822 654 0.8
That is a game I enjoyed a lot. I'll dare to say that the game would have sold a lot more if its price would have propped sooner for X360, since it was 14 there for more than one year and a half.

Edited 3 times. Last edit by Alfonso Sexto on 5th March 2014 7:51am

Posted:7 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now