Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

DayZ development team to double

DayZ development team to double

Mon 03 Mar 2014 9:06am GMT / 4:06am EST / 1:06am PST
Development

Bohemia Interactive grows zombie survival team

Bohemia Interactive

Established in 1999 in Prague, Czech Republic, Bohemia Interactive is an independent game development...

bistudio.com

Bohemia Interactive is doubling its DayZ development team, according to a tweet from the game's creator.

"We are inducting a large number of new people to the team, effectively doubling the whole project," Dean Hall said in a DayZ update.

Hall announced his planned departure from Bohemia last week, but emphasised that he would still be involved with DayZ. He also confirmed on Twitter he would be "in a leadership role until at least the end of the year."

DayZ is still in development but has already passed the million sales mark four weeks after its release. It reached 200,000 sales in just over 24 hours and has reached 875,000 after three weeks.

1 Comment

robert troughton
UK General Manager

221 93 0.4
Excellent news - good luck to the team at Bohemia!

Posted:6 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now