Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

ProSiebenSat.1 acquires Aeria Games Europe

ProSiebenSat.1 acquires Aeria Games Europe

Fri 28 Feb 2014 8:43am GMT / 3:43am EST / 12:43am PST
PublishingFinancial

"Allows us full access to new markets and target groups, making us one of the top three publishers in Europe"

Aeria Games Europe

Aeria Games & Entertainment is the leader in free-to-play massively multiplayer online (MMO) games in...

aeriagames.com

ProSiebenSat.1 Games has acquired online and mobile games publisher Aeria Games Europe for an undisclosed sum.

"The acquisition of Aeria Games Europe allows us full access to new markets and target groups, making us one of the top three publishers in Europe in one fell swoop, and takes us a big step forward in mobile gaming, the sector's largest growth driver," said Dr. Christian Wegner of the Executive Board.

"The transaction is fully in line with our strategy of strengthening our portfolio of digital assets by making bolt-on acquisitions."

ProSiebenSat.1 Games is part of the ProSiebenSat.1 Media and mixes mobile games with partnerships with companies like Sony Online Entertainment in Europe. This latest deal will grow its portfolio of licenses from 19 to 39 and ups its users from 27 million up to 77 million. It will create a new Berlin publisher publisher called SevenGames and publish titles in 35 countries.

In December 2012 Aeria Games merged with Japanese publisher Gamepot.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now