Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

New production and dev manager for Yogscast

New production and dev manager for Yogscast

Fri 28 Feb 2014 4:21pm GMT / 11:21am EST / 8:21am PST
MediaJobs

Former Future man David Boddington joins video network

Video network Yogscast has created a new role, production and development manager, and hired video veteran David Boddington to fill the position.

"I'm really pleased to be joining the Yogscast team at such an exciting time," he said.

"The video landscape has changed dramatically in recent years, and the Yogscast has consistently led the way, delivering fantastic entertainment to an audience of nearly 20 million subscribers and generating over 4 million views every day. I look forward to working with the great talent the company already has to help strengthen and grow the business."

Boddington was formerly head of video production at Future Publishing, where he spent five years and worked on brands like FirstPlay, Nintendo Unleashed and Access TV. He's also worked with Endemol, The History Channel and Discovery Communications.

"I'm delighted to welcome David to The Yogscast. He has a great track record in leading video production teams, launching products and understanding the importance of social video," added CEO Mark Turpin.

"The Yogscast family commands an audience of more than 26m committed gamers each month with more than 19m subscribers and this appointment will enable us to keep up our amazing growth."

Yogscast is currently on a hiring spree, adding a new GM in the form of Richard Keith, who also joined from Future Publishing, and taking over the PlayStation Access brand and team.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now