Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Remode to close next month

Remode to close next month

Wed 26 Feb 2014 11:26am GMT / 6:26am EST / 3:26am PST
Development

Team will "focus on developing new ways to raise resources for IP projects"

Remode studios has announced it will cease operations in March, in order for its founders Ella Romanos and Martin Darby to focus on new IP projects.

"Making our own games remains our goal, so we have made the decision to close down Remode as a work for hire studio and focus on developing new ways to raise resources for IP projects, plans for which will be announced soon," Romanos and Darby said in a statement.

"We want to say a huge thank you to everyone who has worked with us over the years, to our clients, partners, funders and most of all to our whole team, without the talents and dedication of which we would have not have made it this far. If you are hiring, please get in touch at ella@remodestudios.com and we'd love to recommend the right person for your company."

The studio was founded in 2007 and has worked with clients like Sulake, Spil Games, The Wellcome Trust and Gamehouse, and its games include Habbo Speedway for Habbo Hotel, Mortimer Beckett and Sky Cycle.

"It's been an incredible journey, and while this moment marks the end of an era, we're excited about embracing the future."

3 Comments

Anthony Gowland
Lead Designer

169 499 3.0
Sad news indeed.

Posted:5 months ago

#1

Alan Dixon
Recruitment Consultant

6 0 0.0
That is sad news, in develop's hot 100 if I'm not mistaken. Best to all affected.

Posted:5 months ago

#2

Kingman Cheng
Illustrator and Animator

945 161 0.2
What a shame, good luck to everyone. :(

Posted:5 months ago

#3

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now