Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Minecraft hits 100m registered users

Minecraft hits 100m registered users

Wed 26 Feb 2014 9:22am GMT / 4:22am EST / 1:22am PST

With 14.3 per cent conversion rate to paid accounts

Markus Persson, AKA Notch, has revealed that Minecraft now has over 100 million registered users, and the game currently sees a 14.3 per cent conversion rate for paid accounts.

Currently the game has sold 14,341,719 copies on PC, with 9,381 of those sales happening in the last 24 hours.

Last month Mojang's Daniel Kaplan revealed the game had sold over a million copies on PlayStation 3.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now