Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

The LEGO Movie Videogame stays UK #1

The LEGO Movie Videogame stays UK #1

Mon 24 Feb 2014 9:53am GMT / 4:53am EST / 1:53am PST
Retail

Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze enters at 9

Perhaps thanks to its half term timing The LEGO Movie Videogame has held on to number one for the second week running on the UK software chart. 46 per cent of the sales were on Xbox 360, followed by 21 per cent on PS3, 10 per cent on 3DS and just 8 per cent on the new PlayStation 4.

The only new entry was Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze for Wii U at 9, but there was an impressive re-entry from Rayman Legends, up from 33 to 10. The boost was thanks to the game's release for the new consoles, with 48 per cent of the week's sales on PS4 and 27 per cent on Xbox One.

UKIE Games Charts courtesy of GfK Chart-Track

Last Week This Week Title
1 1 The LEGO Movie Videogame
4 2 FIFA 14
2 3 Call Of Duty: Ghosts
7 4 Battlefield 4
6 5 LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
9 6 Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
5 7 Grand Theft Auto V
8 8 Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag
New entry 9 Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze
Re-entry 10 Rayman Legends
3 11 Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy XIII
12 12 Need For Speed: Rivals
17 13 NBA 2K14
16 14 WWE 2K14
11 15 Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition
15 16 Gran Turismo 6
19 17 LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Re-entry 18 LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
14 19 Alien: Colonial Marines
13 20 Killzone: Shadowfall

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now