Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Garry's Mod has made $30 million

Garry's Mod has made $30 million

Mon 24 Feb 2014 9:09am GMT / 4:09am EST / 1:09am PST
Retail

But still behind Rust which has made 0.34% more

Garry's Mod, the Source engine sandbox title, has now made over $30 million dollars, according to a tweet by its creator, Garry Newman.

Despite the impressive numbers, that still puts the game behind Newman and Facepunch studio's latest project, Rust.

Newman explained on Twitter that the company gets 70 per cent of the royalties from Rust sales but only 50 per cent from Garry's Mod "or $2.50 if it's part of a package."

Rust hit the 1 million sales milestone earlier this month.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now