Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Majesco seeks reverse stock split

Majesco seeks reverse stock split

Fri 21 Feb 2014 8:55am GMT / 3:55am EST / 12:55am PST
PublishingDevelopment

Embattled publisher struggles to stay one step ahead of Nasdaq delisting

Majesco is seeking a reverse stock-split in order to avoid being delisted by the Nasdaq.

Majesco shares are currently trading at just under $0.55 each, well under the Nasdaq's $1 minimum bid price. A reverse stock split would merge existing shares to create more value in those that remain, so Majesco is asking its stockholders to approve a split of between 1-for-3 and 1-for-10.

If agreed, it will take effect some time before the end of this calendar year.

Majesco was first threatened with delisting in March 2013 after its share price dropped below $1 following underwhelming full-year financial results.

The company was granted an additional 180-day grace period in August when it failed to raise its stock price within the initial timeframe. However, that period will end on February 24, and Majesco is still a long way short of staying above $1-per-share for ten consecutive business days.

Last month, Majesco posted a full-year net loss of $12.6 million, with revenue falling 64 per cent from the previous year.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now