Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Kabam to open Seoul office

Kabam to open Seoul office

Thu 20 Feb 2014 10:19am GMT / 5:19am EST / 2:19am PST
PublishingDevelopmentJobs

New premises signal a greater focus on thriving Korean market

Kabam will open a new office in Seoul, South Korea, starting with a team of 11 employees.

The new premises will provide live support for Kabam's games and their players, as well as QA, localisation and marketing. The decision to open the new office is a response to the growing market for the company's games in the region. It will also reach out to local third-party developers interested in releasing their games outside of Korea.

"Korea is a major centre for Kabam's global expansion," said Kevin Chou, co-founder and CEO of Kabam, in a statement. "The Seoul office will help Kabam deliver our world-class games and service to this thriving market."

And funding the expansion will not present too many problems. The San Francisco-based mobile company doubled its revenue in 2013 to $360 million, and has openly contemplated an IPO with a value of around $700 million.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now