Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Games wanted for BAFTA showcase

Games wanted for BAFTA showcase

Thu 20 Feb 2014 9:13am GMT / 4:13am EST / 1:13am PST
Events

Inside Games Arcade calling for submissions

BAFTA

BAFTA is the leading independent charity supporting, developing and promoting the art forms of the moving...

bafta.org

BAFTA is calling for submissions for its Inside Games arcade, which will take place ahead of the British Academy Games Awards on March 12.

The submission deadline is Monday, and developers need to be able to submit a playable title, be that something already released or still in development. BAFTA adds it will need to play a build / copy of the game before it makes a final decision. More information on how to submit can be found at the official site.

"After a review of last year's Awards activity, the committee believed it was time to broaden the ways in which BAFTA celebrates games and to enable the industry to engage more directly with gamers," said Chair of BAFTA's Games Committee Harvey Elliott.

"Our Inside Games event has been curated by BAFTA to give gamers unprecedented access to the developers behind some of the best new titles of 2014. Also opening our Awards to the public for the first time is another way in which we are helping them have a better connection with the industry."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now