Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

UKIE and Nesta launching UK mentoring scheme

UKIE and Nesta launching UK mentoring scheme

Tue 18 Feb 2014 3:11pm GMT / 10:11am EST / 7:11am PST
Development

Offering support and coaching to UK games businesses

UKIE

The Trade association for UK Interactive Entertainment

ukie.info

UKIE and Nesta have announced their new collaboration today, the Video Game Mentoring Network, a programme to help support UK business with mentoring and workshops.

"This partnership with Nesta gives games businesses an amazing opportunity to get first hand expert advice from people with proven track records in the games industry," said UKIE CEO Dr Jo Twist.

"Mentoring is invaluable both for mentees and for mentors. Our industry is especially good at collaborating and sharing stories and experiences so we encourage all businesses to apply and be part of the network."

To apply for the scheme companies must be a UKIE member, or have made or sold a game in the UK in the past year, or have one ready to sell within six months. Products or services that support game retail or development are also eligible.

Interested companies should apply today to mentoring@ukie.org.uk ready for the launch of the programme in April. They can look forward to ten sessions of mentoring, workshops and events and additional coaching.

"We're delighted to be sharing the tried and tested format of mentoring from our Creative Business Mentor Network with the games sector, through our partners UKIE," added Nesta's Jon Kingsbury.

"Our vision is that every games business should aspire to and have access to mentors from their own industry".

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now