Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

David Cage to receive French honour

David Cage to receive French honour

Tue 18 Feb 2014 8:18am GMT / 3:18am EST / 12:18am PST
PeopleDevelopment

Heavy Rain creator will accept Legion of Honour on March 13

Quantic Dream founder David Cage is to be the first games developer to receive the French la Légion d'honneur (Legion of Honour) award in a ceremony on March 13.

The Order is the highest decoration in France and was created by none other than Napoleon Bonaparte. According to Le Figaro the honour will be presented to Cage by Fleur Pellerin, Minister Delegate for SMEs, Innovation and the Digital Economy.

Previous recipients of the award range from poet and novelist Jean Cocteau to actor Sean Connery and Arsenal Football Club Manager Arsène Wenger.

Quantic Dream's most recent title was Beyond: Two Souls in 2013 and the company is currently working on an unannounced PlayStation 4 title.

1 Comment

John Kara
Consultant

13 7 0.5
Well done David. Your contribution ot the gaming industry cannot be underestimated.
Keep the passion and the innovation coming, this industry dearly needs it.

Posted:6 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now