Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Microsoft losing Xbox European head

Microsoft losing Xbox European head

Thu 13 Feb 2014 8:45pm GMT / 3:45pm EST / 12:45pm PST
Jobs

Interactive entertainment VP for EMEA Chris Lewis stepping aside after a quarter-century with the company

With the Xbox One successfully out the door, Microsoft Europe's Chris Lewis is stepping down, according to MCV. Xbox chief marketing and strategy officer Yusef Mehdi released a statement to the site confirming the departure of the VP of interactive entertainment for Europe, the Middle East, and Africa.

"Since joining Microsoft as one of the first UK employees in 1989, Chris has made significant contributions across the partner, enterprise and retail businesses," Mehdi said. "He has been a distinguished leader for our Xbox team in Europe - overseeing the launch of the original Xbox, Xbox 360, Kinect and most recently Xbox One, and growing the business significantly across the region.

"Following that success, Chris has now chosen to retire from Microsoft and focus on his other business and personal interests. We wish Chris nothing but the best, and we thank him for everything he's contributed to Xbox and Microsoft as a whole over the past 25 years."

When Lewis first signed on with Microsoft in 1989, he was managing Channel, Education, and Mac Channel Sales as well as maintaining ties with IBM. Over his tenure, Lewis won multiple internal awards at Microsoft, including the EMEA Chairman's award for outstanding leadership and consistent business success in 1999.

2 Comments

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now