Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Rodeo Games snaps up Unreal Engine 4 license

Rodeo Games snaps up Unreal Engine 4 license

Tue 11 Feb 2014 2:00pm GMT / 9:00am EST / 6:00am PST
Developer Tools

First indie mobile studio to license tech

Rodeo Games has just become the first indie mobile studio to announce an Unreal Engine 4 license, and will use the tech for its new new Games Workshop turn-based strategy game.

"Rodeo Games is already a very impressive player within the dynamic mobile sector," said Epic's Mike Gamble, European territory manager.

"We're working closely with them to help them achieve their objectives in the months ahead. As Rodeo will demonstrate, UE4 has so much to offer indie developers, and we look forward to helping many more teams compete in the marketplace."

Rodeo Games was founded in 2010 and is based in Guildford and its previous titles include Warhammer Quest, Hunters and Hunters 2.

"We've made it our mission to raise the bar on what players can expect to see in mobile visuals and gameplay," added Laurent Maguire, co-founder of Rodeo Games. "In short, we want to set a new standard, and working with Unreal Engine 4 we can achieve that more efficiently and with greater impact."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now