Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

PopCap's Todd English joins GameDuell

PopCap's Todd English joins GameDuell

Tue 11 Feb 2014 10:34am GMT / 5:34am EST / 2:34am PST
Jobs

"Todd was the ideal fit to reinforce our management team"

German company GameDuell has appointed former PopCap studio director Todd English as new Head of studio for social and mobile Games

"I am incredibly excited to join GameDuell" he said.

"In our industry it is rare to find a company that is uniquely situated to take advantage of the shifting market. GameDuell has an environment that truly values challenge, learning, creativity, exploration and success. Everyone here is dedicated to doing the right thing. I'm excited to be part of this environment and to add my knowledge and skillset to an already well positioned team."

English joined PopCap in September 2008 and became studio director in April 2012. Last month CEO Dave Roberts and chief game designer Jason Kapalka left PopCap, and the company decided to refocus on development.

"With his extensive background in casual games production Todd was the ideal fit to reinforce our management team," added GameDuell CEO Kai Bolik.

"He combines an impressive track record of successful game IPs, proven management experience in highly competitive environments, international market insight and deep development know-how. Under his lead we will drive our ongoing move into the dynamic market of mobile, social and cross platform games."

GameDuell currently operates a number of casual games online and on mobile devices and its most popular titles include Bubble Speed and Maya Pyramid.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now