Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Chris Remo leaves Double Fine

Chris Remo leaves Double Fine

Fri 07 Feb 2014 8:32am GMT / 3:32am EST / 12:32am PST
Development

Joins new studio Campo Santo

Developer Chris Remo has revealed he's swapping his numerous duties at Broken Age studio Double Fine for Campo Santo.

Campo Santo is the home of Jake Rodkin, Sean Vanaman, Nels Anderson and Olly Moss and was formed last September.

Remo has a strong industry pedigree with a wide variety of experience. As well as spending nearly two years with Double Fine as community manager, writer, web developer and composer he's also worked as a freelance composer on titles like Gone Home. He spent 16 months with Irrational Games, and was the editor-at-large of Gamasutra.

Campo Santo has so far been rather coy about its first title, but it has partnered with Portland-based Mac and iOS developer Panic for the project, and Anderson has publicly said he wouldn't want to make a mobile or free-to-play title.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now