Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

BAFTA launches new Inside Games showcase

BAFTA launches new Inside Games showcase

Thu 06 Feb 2014 12:36pm GMT / 7:36am EST / 4:36am PST
Events

"Time to broaden the ways in which BAFTA celebrates games"

BAFTA

BAFTA is the leading independent charity supporting, developing and promoting the art forms of the moving...

bafta.org

The British Academy of Film and Television Arts is anew public exhibition called Inside Games, and is opening up its British Academy Games Awards event to the public.

"After a review of last year's Awards activity, the committee believed it was time to broaden the ways in which BAFTA celebrates games and to enable the industry to engage more directly with gamers," said chair of BAFTA's Games Committee Harvey Elliott.

"Our Inside Games event has been curated by BAFTA to give gamers unprecedented access to the developers behind some of the best new titles of 2014. Also opening our Awards to the public for the first time is another way in which we are helping them have a better connection with the industry."

Inside Games will take place on March 12 and will feature titles from companies like Valve, Sony and Sega. The awards will also take place on that day, and will be presented by comedian Dara O'Briain. More details about both events can be found at the official site.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now