Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Codemasters Humble Sale raises $1 million

Codemasters Humble Sale raises $1 million

Tue 04 Feb 2014 8:51am GMT / 3:51am EST / 12:51am PST
RetailCharity

Money raised will help support UK charity SpecialEffect

Codemasters

Taken from MobyGames.com:

Codemasters develops and publishes video games for Sony, Nintendo and Microsoft...

codemasters.com

There's still two days left of the Codemasters Humble Weekly Sale to go, but total sales already stand at over $1 million.

198,338 purchases of the bundle of games have been made so far, with an average price paid of $5.15. The package includes Overlord and Overlord: Raising Hell DLC, Operation Flashpoint: Red River and Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising, Rise of the Argonauts and for those who pay $6 or more DiRT Showdown, DiRT 3 and Overlord II.

The UK charity SpecialEffect, which helps to make games accessible to those with disabilities and serious illness, will also benefit from the sales with purchasers able to decide how their money is split between Codemasters, SpecialEffect and Humble.

More information about the sale can be found here.

So far the largest amount paid for the bundle has been $369 by retail site G2A.

3 Comments

Helen Merete Simm Senior UI Artist, Codemasters

53 276 5.2
Not sure this is the most tactful image to accompany this article:/

Posted:9 months ago

#1

James Brightman Editor in Chief, GamesIndustry.biz

259 457 1.8
Helen, I've swapped out the image, thanks

Posted:9 months ago

#2

Helen Merete Simm Senior UI Artist, Codemasters

53 276 5.2
Appreciated:)

Posted:9 months ago

#3

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now